Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
Geometria Complessa e Geometria Differenziale
home | mail | papers | authors | news | seminars | events | open positions | login

Research School "Higher Structures in Geometry and Mathematical Physics"

created by tortorella on 11 Oct 2022

17 apr 2023 - 21 apr 2023

CIRM - Luminy, France

{{the content of this page was copy and pasted from the origin announcement email or website; please refer to the links for updates and inquiries}}


Higher Structures in Geometry and Mathematical Physics
Structures élevées en géométrie et physique mathématique

17 - 21 April, 2023

Scientific Committee & Organizing Committee
Comité scientifique & Comité d'organisation

Kai Behrend (University of British Columbia)
Madeleine Jotz Lean (JMU Würzburg)
Camille Laurent-Gengoux (Université de Lorraine)
Mathieu Stiénon (Pennsylvannia State University)
Ping Xu (Pennsylvannia State University)


Description Higher structures, in particular homotopy algebras, have appeared in branches of mathematics and mathematical physics ranging from deformation theory, derived geometry, enumerative geometry, representation theory, noncommutative algebraic geometry, and Poisson geometry to quantization, mirror symmetry, string theory, and quantum field theory. The introductory school ‘Higher Structures in Geometry and Mathematical Physics’ is aimed at established researchers as well as more junior scholars, mainly PhD students (or advanced masters students) and postdocs. Leading experts will deliver a series of introductory lectures meant to review required background knowledge and prepare participants for the scientific activities of the ensuing thematic trimester at IHP in Paris. The school will strive to bring together leading experts and younger researchers, promote interaction between mathematicians and physicists hailing from groups working on related aspects of different areas, and address important questions at the current frontier of the subject.

Speakers (to be confirmed)

Christian Brouder (Sorbonne Université)
Barbara Fantechi (Sissa)
Marco Manetti (Sapienza University of Rome)
Rajan Mehta (Smith College, Northampton)
Thomas Willwacher (ETH Zurich)

Credits | Cookie policy | HTML 5 | CSS 2.1